Archive for the ‘Reviews’ Category

45 Top Bezahlspiele für den Oktober 2011 (Teil 2 von 2)

Posted by Dan Mousavi On Oktober - 11 - 2011

Wie versprochen hier nun die besten Spiele von M-Z der letzten 30 Tage. Teil eins findet ihr hier.

Magic Defenders
Ein Tower Defense Game mit Magie

Read the rest of this entry

45 Top Bezahlspiele für den Oktober 2011 (Teil 1 von 2)

Posted by Dan Mousavi On Oktober - 10 - 2011

Hallo und willkommen zu einer weiteren Topliste.
Wie ihr an der Überschrift sehen könnt haben wir diesen Monat mehr empfehlenswerte Spiele als jemals zuvor. Da wir letzten Monat keine kostenlose Spieleliste veröffentlicht, aber die Spiele gesammelt haben, gibt es diesen Monat über 100 kostenlose Spiele zu empfehlen. Da diese Listen zu groß für einen einzigen Artikel zu laden werden, splitte ich sie nun in mehrere Teile. Ich denke 25 Spiele sollten ein maximum pro page sein. Diese Spiele werden weiterhin alphabetisch sortiert, deshalb gibt es heute A-L und morgen folgen dann die Spiele von M-Z. Danach werden 4-5 Teile für die kostenlose Topliste kommen.

9mm
Ein Max Payne Klon mit multiplayer von Gameloft

Read the rest of this entry

25 Top Bezahlspiele für September

Posted by Dan Mousavi On September - 8 - 2011

Hallo und willkommen zu einer neuen Topliste. Diesen Monat haben wir einen deutlichen Anstieg bei den kostenlosen Spielen bemerkt und obwohl die Anzahl der Bezahlspiele nicht wirklich gesunken ist, werden sie doch langsam von den vielen kostenlosen games überschattet. Natürlich ist der Grund dafür, das es immer noch keine sinnvolle Bezahlweise für content gibt. Da der Android Market immer noch eine Kreditkarte voraussetzt, eine Zahlungsweise die geschätzt 90% der Europäer nicht besitzen oder nicht auf einem mobilen Gerät einsetzen wollen (nichtmal ich hab eine private Kreditkarte und Dennis Zimpel nutzt eine Prepaid Kreditkarte, die er sich hauptsächlich für Android geholt hat). Es gab Hoffnung diesen Monat, weil Vodafone angefangen hat das bezahlen über die Telefonrechnung auf Android in Deutschland anzubieten, aber leider haben sie es verbockt, in dem sie nur Geräte unterstützen, die ab jetzt von ihnen verkauft werden (die IMEI wird an den Vertrag gebunden, wenn man ein neues Gerät kauft) was es absolut unnütz für einen großen Teil der deutschen Android user macht, welche bereit gewesen wären eine Simkarte zu kaufen, nur um damit bezahlen zu können. Die meisten Leute die ich kenne kaufen sich ihre Telefone ohne Vertrag, besonders Entwickler haben normalerweise selbst importierte Geräte von events wie der Google I/O oder sie haben sie über das Developer Program bestellt.
Also gibt es immer noch keinen weg für meine Kreditkartenlosen Freunde, um überhaupt Sachen aus dem market kaufen zu können, also ist es kein Wunder das mehr und mehr Entwickler anfangen werbefinanzierte Spiele zu entwickeln, damit sie überhaupt etwas auf Android verdienen können. Ich höre immer noch Gerüchte über ein generelles carrier billing in Deutschland für Android, aber es sind immer noch nur Gerüchte, also werden wir wohl noch länger abwarten müssen bis die Bezahlsituation endlich besser wird.

Sorry für diese kleine Beschwerde, es ist nicht alles schlecht im moment. Es gibt immer noch wunderbare neue Spielkonzepte die für Android erscheinen, hier sind die 25 besten Spiele, die wir diesen Monat gefunden haben.

3illiards
Ein augmented reality Billiard Spiel, das mit 2 Geräten gespielt werden kann

Read the rest of this entry

HTC Evo3D review

Posted by Dan Mousavi On August - 23 - 2011

Letzte Woche wurde das Evo3D offiziell in Deutschland veröffentlicht, eine Menge ist passiert seit ich das erste 3D phone von LG auf dem MWC früher in diesem Jahr getestet habe und mit Sense 3.0 und der neuen höheren Auflösung sieht das HTC Evo3D auf Papier wie eine evolution des Optimus 3D aus. Lasst uns herausfinden, ob die letzten 6 Monate gut für das mobile 3D gaming waren und ob es sich mittlerweile lohnt, so ein device zu besitzen.


Read the rest of this entry

Die 30 besten kostenlosen Spiele für August 2011

Posted by Dan Mousavi On August - 14 - 2011

Ein weiterer Monat voller neuer Veröffentlichungen, welche genau rechtzeitig zum Start der Sommerferien rausgekommen sind. Dieses mal haben wir einen haufen Stadtbau games für euch, sowie auch Spiele mit high end grafik. Wie z.B. die Angry Bots Unity Demo, welche uns ein weiteres mal zeigt, was momentan schon auf Smartphones, Tablets und bald auch Google TV’s möglich ist. Hier sind die besten 30 Spiele für August 2011, die euch keinen Cent kosten. Wie immer sind das die besten Spiele, die wir gefunden haben, wenn wir euer neues Lieblingsspiel nicht drinnen haben, lasst es uns in den comments wissen.

Aliens Invasion
Ein sidescrolling shooting game

Angry Bots Demo
Die neue demo, um zu zeigen, welche neuen effekte nun mit Unity 3.4 möglich sind. Nicht wirklich ein komplettes game, aber es wird euch 5 minuten grafisch beeindruckendes gameplay spendieren

Read the rest of this entry

VIDEO

Sponsors

Twitter

Archive for the ‘Reviews’ Category

45 Top Paid Games for October 2011 (part 2 of 2)

Posted by Dan Mousavi On October - 11 - 2011

As promised, here are the best paid games from M-Z, that were released in the last month. You can find part 1 here.

Magic Defenders
A tower defense game with magic

Read the rest of this entry »

45 Top Paid Games for October 2011 (part 1 of 2)

Posted by Dan Mousavi On October - 10 - 2011

Hi everyone and welcome to another Toplist.
As you can see from the topic we have more recommendable games this month than ever before. Since we didn’t publish a free games list last month, but collected the games, we also have over 100 free games to recommend. Since these lists are getting to big for a single article to load, I will now split them in several parts. I think 25 games should be a maximum per page. The games will continue to be alphabetically sorted, so today you get A-L and tomorrow M-Z will follow. After that there will be 4-5 parts for the free games toplist.

9mm
A Max Payne clone with multiplayer from Gameloft

Read the rest of this entry »

25 Top Paid Games for September

Posted by Dan Mousavi On September - 8 - 2011

Hello and welcome to another Toplist. This month we saw a huge rise in free games and while the sum of paid games didn’t really drop, they are starting to get overshadowed by the huge quantity of quality free apps on Android. Of course the reason for that is that there are still no useful ways to actually pay for content. Since Android Market still requires a credit card, a payment method that by my guess 90% of europeans don’t have or won’t use on a mobile device (even I don’t have a personal credit card and Dennis Zimpel is using a prepaid credit card that he got just for Android). There was hope this month, because Vodafone started to allow carrier billing on Android in Germany, but they screwed it up by enforcing a policy, where your device has to be bought through them (the IMEI gets bound to your contract when you buy a new device) which makes it totally useless for a huge chunk of german Android users who were ready to buy a simcard just to be able to pay. Most people I know buy their device without a contract, especially developers usually have self imported dev devices through events like Google I/O or ordered them through the Developer Program.
So there still is no way for any of my creditcardless friends and readers to actually buy stuff from the market, so it is no wonder that more and more developers start to develop ad-supported games, if it is the only way to actually make money on Android. I’m still hearing rumors about general carrier billing in Germany for Android, but they are still rumors, so we’ll have to wait and see when the paid situation will get better.

Sorry for the little rant, it’s not all bad at the moment. There are still wonderful new game concepts that are coming out for Android, here are the best 25 Games we found this month.

3illiards
A augmented reality Billiard game that can be played with 2 devices

Read the rest of this entry »

HTC Evo3D review

Posted by Dan Mousavi On August - 23 - 2011

Last week the Evo3D launched officially in Germany, a lot has happened since I checked out the first 3D phone from LG at MWC earlier this year and with Sense 3.0 and the new mobile display resolution the HTC Evo3D looks like a evolution of the Optimus 3D on paper. Let’s find out, if the last 6 months were kind to mobile 3D gaming and if such a device is worth to have now.

Let’s take a look at the Hardware first.
I really like the HTC phones, they always feel sturdy and robust. The phone has a decent weight to it and could be too heavy for some, but I prefer phones with a little weight to it over cheap plastic.
The backside comes off easily when you need it to and won’t pop off by itself. There is a real camera button on the device, that is at the top of it’s class. It just feels right to have a dedicated metal camera button on the lower right of the phone.
Sadly that’s the only good thing when it comes to buttons. The system buttons are all touchscreen buttons, that are often pressed by unintended clicks if you just hold the phone in landscape mode. My biggest gripe with the phone is that it doesn’t have a trackpad or a trackball. I’m so used to this navigation that every phone without a trackball + touchscreen just feels crippled and I will probably cry crocodile tears if the Nexus Prime is announced with only software buttons.


Read the rest of this entry »

The 30 Best Free Games for August 2011

Posted by Dan Mousavi On August - 14 - 2011

Another month full of new releases that arrived right in time for the summer holiday. This time we have a lot of city builder games for you as well as games with high end graphics. E.g. the Angry Bots Unity Demo, which shows us once again what is currently possible on smartphones, tablets and soon on Google TV’s. Here are the 30 best games that won’t cost you a dime for August 2011. As always, these are the best games that we have found, if we missed out on your favorite new free game, please let us know about it in the comments.

Aliens Invasion
A sidescrolling shooting game

Angry Bots Demo
The new demo to demonstrate the new effects of Unity 3.4, not really a full game, but it will give you 5 minutes of graphically impressive gameplay

Read the rest of this entry »

VIDEO

Sponsors

Twitter