Reckless Racing

Posted by Dan Mousavi On Oktober - 28 - 2010

Der schwedische Entwickler Polarbit hat es endlich getan und Reckless Racing auf Android und Iphone veröffentlicht. Vor 4 Monaten hatten sie angekündigt, das es fertig ist und noch getestet wird, also lasst uns einen Blick auf dieses optisch schonmal schöne Spiel werfen und nachsehen, ob sie die versprechen von einem ausbalancierten racer mit cross-plattform multiplayer halten können. Wir haben das Spiel ausführlich getestet und einige abgebrochene Zacken in der Krone des neuen Top-down Rennspielkönigs gefunden.


Read the rest of this entry

Deliverace heisst jetzt Reckless Racing, kommt in den nächsten Tagen

Posted by Dan Mousavi On Oktober - 20 - 2010

Update 21th Oktober: Das Spiel ist nun im market erhältlich, der erste Eindruck zeigt schöne Grafiken mit viel zu wenig content (eine Sitzung auf dem Klo hat gereicht, um alles in dem Spiel zu sehen) und gefaktem online Multiplayer (Man kann das Rennen gewinnen und in den Results dann doch letzter sein, es werden nur die Rennzeiten verglichen), aber im großen und ganzen ist es ein tolles Spiel. Hier ist der QR Code und der market Link:

Market Link

Update 20. Oktober 4 Monate später, nach einem publisher wechsel zu EA, gab Pixelbite gerade via Facebook und Twitter bekannt, das sie Reckless Racing in den nächsten Tagen releasen werden:

After several twists and turns it is finally judgment day… Reckless Racing will be hitting the stores this week. This includes iPhone, iPad, Android and Palm OS versions of the game.

Hope you’ll enjoy it and don’t drive safe!

Es schaut so aus, als ob wir noch diese Woche rausfinden, ob sich all das warten gelohnt hat.

Alte News:

Vor zwei Monaten zeigten wir euch die nächsten releases von Pixelbite und nun ist das racing game Reckless Racing, das vorher als Deliverace bekannt war, fertig und wird noch getestet. Als Appetitanreger wurde der soundtrack released, ihr könnt euch die tunes von Martin Noriander a.k.a. Instant Remedy auf seiner Seite anhören.


Read the rest of this entry

VIDEO

Sponsors

Twitter

Reckless Racing

Posted by Dan Mousavi On October - 28 - 2010

The swedish company Polarbit finally did it and released Reckless racing on Android and Iphone. 4 Months ago they announced that the game is finished and in testing, so let’s take a look if this great looking game can keep it’s promises of being a well balanced racer with cross-plattform multiplayer. We tested the game thoroughly and found some heavy dents in the crown of the new king of top-down racing games on the plattform.


Read the rest of this entry »

Deliverace renamed to Reckless Racing, is coming in the next few days

Posted by Dan Mousavi On October - 20 - 2010

Update 21th Oktober: The game is now available in the market, first impressions show beautiful graphics with way to less content (one sitting on the toilet is enough to see everything) and faked online Multiplayer (You can win the race, but in the results you can be last, they just compare the whole racing time), but all in all, it is a great game. Here is the QR Code and the market Link:

Market Link

Update 20th October Nearly 4 months later, after a publisher switch to EA, Pixelbite just announced via Facebook and Twitter that they will finally release Reckless Racing in the coming days:

After several twists and turns it is finally judgment day… Reckless Racing will be hitting the stores this week. This includes iPhone, iPad, Android and Palm OS versions of the game.

Hope you’ll enjoy it and don’t drive safe!

Guess we finally find out if all the waiting was worth it.

Old News:

Two months ago we showed you the next releases from Pixelbite and now the racing game formerly known as Deliverace is finished and in testing. As an appetizer, the soundtrack got released, you can listen to the tunes created by Martin Noriander a.k.a. Instant Remedy at his page.


Read the rest of this entry »

VIDEO

Sponsors

Twitter